Temple Run (continuation..)

After exploring Wat Pho. Since it is already 4pm, my last stop was Wat Arun or the Temple of Dawn. This temple almost directly opposite to Wat Pho, so it is very easy to get to. So from, Sapphan Taksin boat pier you can take a river boat, there is a small shuttle boat that takes you from one side of the river to the other for only 3 baht. There is an entrance to the temple which is for 100 baht. It is open from 08:30 to 17:30.

Unfortunately, the weather was really fickle minded that day and the temple was being repaired, I was not able to get inside. I was not able to see the sunset due to the sky was cloudy. But, it’s still okay, the view was still stunning.

1a.jpg
Wat Arun

Exploring Bangkok was really amazing. It would be more amazing if I have more time to explore it. Aside from that,  having a me time once in a while is a bliss. And I am very happy to have this chance. I will definitely come back.

Here are some of the picture I have during my stay.

10

7

6

8

5

4

13

12

11

2 thoughts on “Temple Run (continuation..)

Leave a Reply

